a living ornament

I’m really late to my christmas shopping this year.  It’s going to have to be a busy weekend full of baking and shopping. Thankfully, I’ve been using the web over the past couple of weeks to gather some ideas. A couple of days ago I found this living ornament, which I am incredibly excited about for my green thumb friends. It’s from Flora Grubb, an amazing and local (SF) florist and gardener. You choose, 1, 2 or 3 tillandsias and the kit comes packed with everything you need to grow the plants with love in a glass-bubbled world. No soil required for these “air plants” – and they only require a couple of mists of water a week – easy breezy!

I think a couple of these hanging in a window would be absolutely amazing!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

